Killer Queens by Rebecca Chance

20130830-091828.jpg

Every little girl grows up dreaming of finding a prince – but what if the fairy tale turns into a right royal nightmare?

Lori is a beautiful blonde, all-American athlete. When the charismatic ruler of a small, filthy rich European state asks for her hand, she thinks she’s snagged Prince Charming. But she soon realises that all that glitters is not gold…

Belinda was once the most recognised and loved princess in the world. Forced to stage her own death, she lives incognito abroad with her adoring royal lover. Now, she is determined to return to England to see her son Hugo wed, even if it means risking her own life.

Chloe, Prince Hugo’s fiancee, is the archetypal English Rose. But it’s a long road to becoming a princess, even when you’re dating the heir to the throne. Perhaps the fairy-tale ending isn’t all it was cracked up to be…

20130830-091743.jpg

The Queen of bonkbuster is back with the aptly named ‘Killer Queens’ and WOW, what a read!

I will put my hands up and admit I’m not a royalist, but I did, like most of the world watch the royal wedding and I am a fan of Prince Harry (that man can party!)
So it should come as no surprise, that as soon as I discovered ‘Killer Queens’ was going to allow me the chance to get carried away and run wild with royalty, I was adding it to my wish list.

Packed full of sensational characters, I soon found myself pulled into the scandal, secret, intrigue, sex, love and bitchy world.
I was able to travel to wonderfully exotic locations, I felt like I’d travelled the world whilst on my journey to work.
And within this world I mixed with fabulous soon to be royalty Chloe and Lori, the wonderful feisty Lauren and the guy no one can hold a candle to, Toby!

What I love about Rebecca Chance’s novels are that all characters good and bad, have you turning the page, eager to read more.
This was definitely no exception, in fact I would go as far as saying, this is the BEST Rebecca Chance novel I’ve read.
It’s pure escapism and extremely racy, with humour, romance and lots of fabulousness, what more could you ask for!

Grab yourself a drink, put on your tiara and pick up a copy of ‘Killer Queens’ the princess inside us all demands it!

5/5

Leave a Reply

