Nearest Thing to Crazy by Elizabeth Forbes

“Reality doesn’t bite, rather our perception of reality bites.” Anthony J D’Angelo

A group of friends enjoy a Sunday lunch together on a perfect summer’s day. They’re pleased to welcome their glamorous new neighbour and novelist, Ellie, who has rented a house in the village to work on her book.

She likes to place herself in the centre of her plots, she says, although it’s hard to see what she’ll find to write about in this quiet country backwater ..

I love books that consume your emotions and Nearest Thing to Crazy definitely does that.
Within a few pages I found myself completely absorbed in the story. i was eager but also fraught, when turning the page.

Elizabeth Forbes brings us a story that will have your anger at the characters within the story, fuelling your need to keep reading, so much so, that within 3 hours I had read this book and was left astounded at the way Ellie manipulates this group of friends and messes with their lives.

I felt the most for Cass, throughout the story she is made to look unhinged to her family and friends, at times I found myself wanting to jump into the story and protect her.

I am glad that I was able to read it in 3 hours, with the twists and turns that the story delivered I honestly don’t think I could’ve put it down and gone about my day without thinking about what conniving, deceitful act Ellie was up to, just the thought of it left me the Nearest Thing to Crazy

5/5

One thought on “Nearest Thing to Crazy by Elizabeth Forbes

Leave a Reply

