Save The Date by Allie Spencer

20130830-091249.jpg

Family weddings can be hell.

…and, marooned in Italy for her cousin’s nuptials, Ailsa can be forgiven for thinking that this one is worse than most. With the bride and groom at loggerheads and the guests in uproar, it is a million miles away from the rest and relaxation she’d been hoping for.

And then suddenly, in the middle of the mayhem, she comes face-to-face with Nick, the man she walked out on just a few months earlier.

How can Ailsa help get the wedding back on track when she and Nick can’t stop arguing? But if they do, she might remember why she fell in love with him in the first place – and then there really would be trouble.

20130830-091129.jpg

People who follow me on Twitter will know how excited I have been to read this book.

Having thoroughly enjoyed Summer Loving and Summer Nights, I couldn’t wait to submerge myself in the writings of Allie Spencer once again.

And I am happy to say that Save The Date lived up to my expectations and more.

Set in the beautiful Tuscan hills you can almost feel the heat on your back, as you pay privy to what’s set to the be the wedding of the year, well if you’re a Westfield that is!
Watching events unfold and meeting Ailsa’s wonderful furry friend Arthur, who brings something extra special to the book.

With such wonderful characters I found myself instantly liking Ailsa and Jess, I loved the relationship between Ailsa and Arthur and I found Jess to be kooky and genuinely lovely.
There were a few characters that made my blood boil, like Charlie, Kitty and Roberto but its characters like them, that make you root for Ailsa and Jess even more.

As always Allie Spencer captured my imagination and pulled me in for what was a wonderful journey.
Along with the characters, I laughed, smiled, got angry and fell in love. I experienced all of this whilst in the picturesque setting of Italy.
The best part of all, it wasn’t a plane ride away, but all within the wonderful pages of Save The Date!

5/5

Leave a Reply

