Geli Voyante’s, Hot or Not by Elle Field

“I think I will always be known as the Hot or Not girl, defined by it for the rest of my career. Even my tombstone will read: Angelica “Geli” Voyante, beloved trendsetter. Death? Not Hot.

Yet, it doesn’t sound right. Why won’t anyone realise that there is more to me than this fickle persona I have inadvertently become?”

Geli Voyante is bored of being the Hot or Not girl, even if it has the perk of sitting next to Theo, the newspaper’s very Hot political columnist. She’s also getting a little lonely being single.

When her arch-nemesis Tiggy Boodles gets engaged, and other loved ones start to settle down, it’s time for Geli to convince Theo that she’s not as shallow as her column suggests and, more importantly, she’s the one for him. Geli should remember though that there are always two sides to every story, and that applies to people too…

20131028-084551.jpg

Angelica Voyante is a columnist for News News, where she shares her views on what’s ‘Hot or Not’

But in reality the HOT new trend appears to be everyone getting engaged but sadly for Geli she is NOT even in a relationship…,.

At a time in my life when nearly all my friends are married or engaged, I found myself relating to Geli’s plight almost instantly, plus like Geli I seem to go for the Theo’s of the world.

Elle Field brings the story alive in the readers imagination with the great mix of characters and gripping storyline.

Within the characters, we have:
Tiggy, Geli’s rival from school, Tiggy has even gone as far as to bleach her hair to get what Geli has.
Theo, the knowingly good looking guy who plays with emotions and has the morals of an alley cat.
Claire, the supportive sister who really just wants Geli to be happy.
And best friend Glinda who like Claire, wants the best for Geli and is always on hand to offer advice and a shoulder to cry on.

Between the characters who will have your emotions all over the place and the racy scenes that pop up, this really does make for a read that will consume you.
Throughout the story I never imagined the ending being anything like it was and this surprise made me smile but it also left me hoping that Elle will offer us more about Geli and the gang, after all it’s always nice to catch up with friends.

5/5

3 thoughts on “Geli Voyante’s, Hot or Not by Elle Field

Leave a Reply

