White Lies by Emily Harper

Imagine standing in line at Harvey Nichols waiting to buy the most gorgeous silk Gucci dress. The only minor problem? You can’t afford it, it’s a size smaller than you are, and you have absolutely no place to wear it.
Meet Natalie Flemming: a twenty-something woman working in London for a fabulous shoe-designing firm, but the only thing they let her touch is the company’s tax forms. She has decided to give fate a vacation and takes the task of finding the man of her dreams (or Johnny Depp if he would just return her calls…) into her own hands.
She craves adventure, spontaneity, passion- or will just settle for a decent date.

20140119-181527.jpg

Want a story to lift your mood and make you smile, then look no further.

White lies tells the story of single girl Natalie Flemming as she embarks on her quest to meet her Mr Right.

I loved this story, I read it in a day and found myself laughing out loud at some of Natalie’s lies.
Natalie is a wonderfully bubbly character and I liked her instantly,
By the end of the book, she felt like a best friend, I could imagine us drinking wine and discussing Johnny Depp, so it was no surprise that I became invested in her happiness and wanted her to meet her longed for Mr Right.
I have to admit, if I met Oliver I would be tempted to tell a few white lies to keep a guy like that too.
There’s no harm in the odd white lie, but lying in general like that bitch Angelica isn’t right, I really despised that character.

As a single girl, I found this to be a very relatable read, because let’s face it, we all over think things and Natalie is no different.

A wonderful witty read that will bring romance to every day.

5/5

A big thank you to Emily for sending me a copy to review

Leave a Reply

