Showcase Sunday #10

Showcase Sunday is a weekly meme hosted by Vicky at Books, Biscuits and Tea.
The aim of this event is to showcase our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders this week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here:

20140202-101737.jpg

Hi Everyone

I hope you have been enjoying the weekend and the sunshine. Yay β˜€οΈ
Apart from working, I’ve also been reading and yesterday I had my hair cut. Which doesn’t sound overly exciting but since my surgery I’ve only left the house for medical appointments so it was lovely to feel pampered.
Anyway time to talk books.

New to my bookcases:

Falling Apart by Jane Lovering
To be reviewed/Amazon

20140517-200856.jpg

Talk to me by Jules Wake
To be reviewed/Amazon

20140517-200958.jpg

The Tea Chest by Josephine Moon
To be reviewed/Amazon

20140517-201431.jpg

A Summer to Remember by Victoria Connolly
To be reviewed/Amazon

20140517-202159.jpg

You’re The One That I Want by Giovanna Fletcher
To be reviewed/Amazon

20140517-202607.jpg

Bittersweet by Miranda Beverly-Whitemore
To be reviewed/Amazon

20140517-202828.jpg

The Wrong Knickers by Bryony Gordon
To be reviewed/Amazon

20140517-202958.jpg

Who Are You by Elizabeth Forbes
To be reviewed/Amazon

20140517-203103.jpg

As always I’ve been extremely lucky with the books I’ve received,
I am super excited to have received a copy of You’re The One That I Want, it arrived with a gorgeous invite and just sounds incredible!

20140517-203419.jpg

Speaking of gorgeous, did you see The Tea Chest it arrived with a tea towel, postcode and a tea bag. A whole package of pretty!

I love summer reads and sunshine so I know how my Sunday will be spent!

What have you bought or received this week? What books are you currently reading?
I would love to hear from you in the comments section below.
Have a fabulous week all!

20140308-135843.jpg
Xxx

8 thoughts on “Showcase Sunday #10

    1. All these great books did cause a dilemma, I didn’t know which one to choose for reading in the garden. My TBR is full of lots of tempting reads. I hope you have a fantastic Sunday x

  1. The Wrong Knickers is on my ‘to get’ list (that’s sounds like a bit of a dodgy sentence), it looks hilarious. Hope you enjoy all your books and the sunshine! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

