Collide by Gail McHugh

Blurb:

Her mind tried to fight a bloody battle against what her body already knew. She wanted him, and she wanted him bad. On the heels of college graduation and the unexpected death of her mother, Emily Cooper moves to New York City to join her boyfriend for a fresh start. Dillon Parker has been sweet, thoughtful, and generous through Emily’s loss, and she can’t imagine her life without him-even as her inner voice tells her to go slow. Then she meets Gavin Blake. A rich and notorious playboy, Gavin is dangerously sexy and charming as hell. Their first encounter is brief, but it’s enough to inflame Emily’s senses. When their paths cross again through an unexpected mutual acquaintance, she tries to deny the connection she feels, but Mr. Tall, Dark, and Handsome won’t let go so easily. As she discovers Gavin’s pain-filled past and Dillon’s true nature begins to surface, Emily knows she must take action or risk destroying everyone-including herself. But how can she choose when she can’t trust her own heart?

20140614-184749-67669261.jpg

My Thoughts:

There are some books that pull you into a story and consume you, they take over your mind, pull on your heart and course through your veins.
COLLIDE is one of those books!

From start to finish I was pulled heart first into Emily and Gavin’s world, I found myself wishing they could make it work, hating Emily’s boyfriend Dylan and melting with every encounter Emily and Gavin had.

But most of all I found myself crushing hard on Gavin Blake, Mr. Tall. Dark and Handsome. He just sounds incredible!
The descriptiveness with which Gail McHugh described him had me licking my lips and lost in a world of attraction.
Honestly, when I read the scene with Gavin wearing glasses, I was all of a quiver, this man is HOT.

But it’s not all looks with Gavin, there is so much more to this handsome, heavenly creature. The impact of his emotions for Emily is heavily reflected in the pages and it’s through these words that the reader is taken on a journey of many emotions.

For this is an intense story that will have you experiencing loss, lust, love and anger.

Gail McHugh has created an incredible mix of characters who will have you either loving them or hating them.
Every character is slightly flawed, whether it’s their inability to open their heart, disguise their temper, manipulate others or trust to easily. But for me, every flaw is an opportunity to relate to them more, to open my heart and mind to characters who seem so real.

It’s not just Gavin and Emily who won me over, but I also found myself loving Olivia and her outspoken ways.

Every page, every chapter is just WOW, but I must admit my heart melted when introduced to Gavin’s niece and nephew.
Gavin really is the whole package.

The truth is, this book it’s consuming, it’s a love like I want, it’s a man like I need, it’s a story that’s going to stay with me forever.
It’s WOW!

Leave a Reply

