Throwback Thursday: Victoria and The book of me

20140504-182500.jpg

Today’s Throwback Thursday guest is the gorgeous Victoria from Victoria loves books (@arrrgggghhhhhh on Twitter)

I sadly don’t have a picture of the book I loved most and read as a child. But I remember it so vividly, because this was a special one of a kind book. It was so well read it was practically falling apart as I grew up.

I have no recollection of being given the book but I know it was from my mums best friend, my Aunty Jenny. I cannot for the life of me remember what it was called either sadly but I can picture the pictures so very clearly.

It was a book all about me, my brother and my cousins. I was a detective and my brother was a monkey and my faithful side kick. We had an adventure together throughout the book and we was trying to catch a monster!

I think I remember and treasure this so much because it featured me and my brother who I adored growing up. I always remember this being really magical, because I had never read a book about me before.

I may have to go and raid my mums loft and see if she still has it hidden away now!

A huge thank you to Victoria for sharing and I hope you find it in the loft.

Next week Charlene Wedgner

Leave a Reply

