Bully (Fall Away series) by Penelope Douglas

Blurb:

My name is Tate.

He doesn’t call me that, though. He would never refer to me by a friendly nickname. No, he’ll barely even speak to me. But he still won’t leave me alone.

We were best friends once. Then he turned on me and made it his mission to ruin my life. I’ve been humiliated, shut out, and gossiped about all through high school. His pranks and rumors got worse as time wore on, and I made myself sick trying to stay out of his way. I even went to France for a year, just to avoid him.

But I’m done hiding from him now, and there’s no way in hell I’ll allow him to ruin another year. He might not have changed, but I have. It’s time to fight back.

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Penelope Douglas delivers an unforgettable romance that toes the fine line between love and hate . . .

2015/01/img_2279.jpg

A big thank you to Clara at Piatkus for sending me a copy to review

My Thoughts:

Penelope Douglas has created a story that allows you to share in the emotional turmoil that Tate, our main protagonist experiences.

This book is proof that there is something so wonderful about a story that allows you to feel as though you are sharing the heart and soul of the character you are discovering.
Every word emphasised the emotion that Tate was feeling!

With a title like Bully, it’s obvious that the story won’t be about fluffy bunnies and white picket fences, but Douglas has done a wonderful job of showing the emotional turmoil a victim of bullying can go through and within the turmoil is a deep rooted love,

Bully Jared, is absolutely vile towards Tate and at times it is impossible to see why she likes him, but somehow Douglas manages to allow the reader to start to see Jared In a different light as the story develops.

Tate on the other hand, I loved straight away. She puts up with so much and although at times you think she may break, she battles on and fights back.
At times she is feisty and shows incredible strength.

I can’t recommend this book highly enough, if you like the New Adult genre, then you will LOVE this.

Written with a unique voice Bully will have you gripped from the very first page of this truly captivating read.

Leave a Reply

