First Time in Forever by Sarah Morgan 

Blurb: 

Happily-Ever-After isn’t on Emily Donovan’s agenda…
Emily’s been too swept up in a challenging year of firsts, from becoming a stand-in mum to her niece Lizzy to moving to remote but beautiful Puffin Island, to think about love.

But that’s before charismatic local yacht club owner Ryan Cooper kisses her…

Ryan knows Emily has a complicated past that she’s struggling to face. So he makes it his mission to help her unwind and enjoy the chemistry they share.

Can the welcoming community of Puffin Island work their magic on Emily and get her to take her biggest leap of trust yet —putting her heart in someone else’s hands?

Let bestselling author Sarah Morgan whisk you away with the all new Puffin Island series!



A huge thank you Cara at Mills & Boon for sending me a copy to review! 

Purchase on kindle

Pre-order in Paperback

My Thoughts:

Every time I pick up a Sarah Morgan book I know that I am going to be pulled into a story that will leave me gripped and in love. For Morgan has a gift with words that allows your imagination to take you to the very setting of the page, to gaze at the harbour and collect sea glass from the beach. 

I always find myself desperate to read her next book as soon as I’ve finished her last, in fact, I don’t even read the blurb anymore, the need to read her words is too strong! 

First Time in Forever follows our main protagonists, Emily Donovan and Ryan Cooper.

For Emily this is a year of challenges, not only has she taken on guardianship of her niece but she now finds herself living on Puffin Island, a picturesque but remote location.
But then Emily meets Ryan and a new challenge arises, can she stop him from stealing her heart and trust him with her secret….
Shall I let you into a secret, I didn’t love just one thing about this book, I LOVED EVERYTHING! 
To name but a few: 
1) Ryan
2) Ryan’s arms
3) Ryan’s relationship with his sister Rachel.
4) The insight into Ryan’s thoughts and feelings, thanks to the dual narrative.
5) Did I say Ryan?
YES I loved Ryan and I may have allowed my imagination to wonder but there is no denying the chemistry between Emily and Ryan, it sizzles within the pages and honestly ladies (& gents) who wouldn’t be lusty leering at a man described as 

All pumped muscle and hard strength 

Even writing about him gives me hot sweats! 
But Ryan isn’t just all muscle with hot toned arms and abs, that you want to run your hands up and down whilst resisting the urge to have a little lick across his pecs, he is also a passionate protector who won’t allow secrets to stay hidden.
I would like to say that the change we see develop in Emily is down to Ryan but I honestly think the emotional journey she experiences allows her to gain a maturity she didn’t know she had.
I loved reading about her, not just with Ryan but with Lizzy too! 
In fact there are many relationships explored in Emily’s life and it is wonderful discovering the friendships from her past as we learn about her present.
Morgan has created a beautiful community, one that I will be ecstatic to visit again.
Our first journey onto Puffin Island allowed us to share in family, friendships and romance.
As always with a book that bares the name Sarah Morgan we’ve just discovered happiness in a package! 
Join me on Wednesday when I share a fabulous excerpt from First Time in Forever.
Leave a Reply

