Chalet Girl Plays Cupid by Lorraine Wilson 

Blurb:

A match made on the slopes…

After a messy break up that’s left her homeless, jobless and single, temporary chalet girl Emily needs a fresh start! So when best friend Holly asks her to help out before the start of the winter season at the exclusive Chalet Repos in Verbier, Emily jumps at the chance. What broken heart can’t be fixed by après ski cocktails?

Verbier seems like the perfect escape, until Emily meets super-sexy and darkly brooding winter athlete Jake. She’s meant to be avoiding men at all costs, but the spark between her and Jake is sizzling! As she finds herself increasingly left alone with Jake, Emily begins to wonder if Cupid has paid a visit to Chalet Repos…!



Chalet Girl Plays Cupid

Thank you to Lorraine for sending me a copy to review

My Thoughts:

Lorraine Wilson has done it again!

Chalet Girl Plays Cupid allows us to escape the doldrums of our day to day lives and return to the beautiful chalets in Verbier.

Emily and Jake are two broken souls, only friend Holly isn’t prepared to see them sulk and waste away their days…. She knows a match when she sees it!

I loved this short story, I related to Emily and the situation she was in, it’s hard to discover yourself when you feel you don’t know anything about who you are. I only wish I had an interfering friend who was intent on setting me up with Jake.

Jake is moody and sullen and OH SO HOT, even at his grumpiest I found myself lusting after the guy. 

I may be in lust with Jake but I’m in love with this series and adventures we get to share along the way! 

Escapism as its best! 

Leave a Reply

