Catch Me If You Cannes (Part 2) by Lisa Dickenson 

Blurb:

Jess had been feeling on top of the world – she’d had the best night out with Bryony, making lots of fabulous new friends, and she’d MET A BOY! 

Now, all of a sudden, her carefully constructed (if slightly exaggerated) facade is about to come tumbling down. She’s had a taste of how the other half live and she’s not ready to give it up just yet – especially if it means also giving up Leo. But how long can Jess and Bryony continue pulling the wool over everyone’s eyes before they’re in too deep?

 Catch Me If You Cannes Part Two

A huge thank you to Clara at Little Brown for sending me a copy to review!

My Thoughts:

With excitement I jumped imagination first  into Part Two of Catch Me If You Cannes.

In the second part of this summery read we follow the girls as they start to explore some more:

Jess finds herself in need of an emergency shopping trip with Richard, which means we get to know this fabulous stylist better and later on in the story,  Jess and Bryony find themselves spending the day with Leo and Harvey in Monaco.

I am absolutely LOVING this series, with every page I find myself longing to be in Cannes although with Dickenson’s descriptiveness you feel as though you have stepped right into the pages and can almost touch the scenery.

I am also LOVING Leo, in fact I wouldn’t mind being left alone with him and a jar of Nutella (for nutritional value of course). 
In this part I found myself seeing more to him as he exposed his vulnerable side whilst on a date with Jess, this was the moment my lust developed into LOVE!

Ok, it’s a love fest in here because I’m also LOVING the sparks flying off of Bryony and Harvey, those two need to get a room!
This pairing provide some fantastic one liners and share in lots of banter.

(Sorry going to do it again) 

I also LOVE LOVE LOVE the references to Marilyn Monroe, Audrey Hepburn and old Hollywood. There is no denying that Jess idolises this film era and tries to channel these iconic beauties.

I want to gush on and on about it but why waste time reading a looooooong review when you could be reading this amazing book.
Buy it. Read it. LOVE IT! 

I don’t tend to quote books in my reviews but I felt like this spoke to me…

“In that I haven’t been making the most of what lies beyond my lovely little life. And suddenly I thought, what am I waiting for? Let’s get out there and have some adventure”

 Tour banner 

Leave a Reply

