I Followed the Rules by Joanna Bolouri

51y53waZZ7L._SX325_BO1,204,203,200_

Rule 1: Never ask him on a first date. Rule 2: Laugh admiringly at all his jokes. Rule 3: Always leave him wanting more.
… wtf?!

Have you heard of The Rules of Engagement? It’s a book that promises to teach you to find the man of your dreams in ten easy steps. Unsurprisingly, I don’t own a copy. What is it, 1892?

But I’m a journalist, and I’ve promised to follow it to the letter and write about the results. Nevermind that my friends think I’m insane, I’m stalking men all over town and can’t keep my mouth shut at the best of times.

My name is Cat Buchanan. I’m thirty-six years old and live with my daughter in Glasgow. I’ve been single for six years, but that’s about to change. After all, I’m on a deadline.

I Followed the Rules and this is what happened.

A big thank you to Alainna at Quercus for sending me a copy to review!

This is my second foray into the writings of Joanna Bolouri and it is clear to me that this woman is a freaking comedy genius!

I followed the Rules follows single mum Catriona as she sets about improving her love life and weekly column by following a self help guide.

Cat is one of those characters who you instantly love, she is easy to relate to and someone I would absolutely love to go drinking with.
I love how out spoken she is in particular towards the rules and there place in this era.

But whilst I love Cat, I LOVE Dylan. Now that’s a man I would follow the rules for. I could spend many a night dreaming about that man, he sounds HOT and COCKY which in my book is the perfect combination!
But don’t think that’s all Dylan is because this man has hidden depths.
I want you to meet him and love him but I also want to lock him in a cupboard and shout MINE, MINE, MINE!

This is a wonderful read that will leave you smiling and brighten any day!

Leave a Reply

