PAPERBACK publication day: One Hundred Proposals by Holly Martin

‘Is there really such a thing as a perfect proposal?

Over the next hundred days I intend to find out. I will find one hundred ways to propose to our Chief Proposer Suzie McKenzie and post the results here for your enjoyment. One thing’s for sure, not one of my proposals will be on top of the Eiffel Tower with a dozen red roses.’

Best friends Suzie and Harry are partners in romance. That is, they run the.PerfectProposal.com, coming to the aid of would-be grooms to create the ultimate marriage proposal.

But when Harry decides to catapult the business into the big leagues with a PR stunt all Suzie can see is a hundred days of heartbreak stretching ahead of her. But however exotic the location, or breath-takingly romantic the setting, Suzie has to keep remembering that ‘Marry Me?’ is the one question she can’t say yes to.

This business proposal should come with one hundred broken heart warnings…
One hundred proposals, one hundred chances to say yes.

One Hundred Proposals

I would like to thank Holly Martin for sending me a copy to review

One Hundred Proposals follows business partners Suzie and Harry as they embark on getting their company out there.
Founders of the.PerfectProposal.com, they spend their lives planning the dream proposals for couples and with the number of Eiffel Tower proposals on the increase, Harry has an idea; over one hundred days he will propose to Suzie in one hundred different ways.

To Harry it’s the best idea he has had but for Suzie it’s torture, how does she tell Harry she longs for it to be a real proposal and for one YES to change their live!

I’ve often been heard saying, that was such a hard review to write, well I take it all back.
When I finished this book, I was left in a turmoil of emotions, I found myself trying to work out how it was possible that Holly Martin had created a story that was a romance like nothing I’ve ever read before.

The emotion, the passion, it pours from the pages of this spectacular novel.

Suzie was a superb character, the feelings that she felt for Harry were felt throughout and it was heartbreaking sharing in her thoughts after every proposal. Anyone who has been in love, whether unrequited or not, will feel for her.

But then we have Harry, gorgeous, loving Harry. A man who is full of romance, he isn’t just the love of Suzie’s life, he is her best friend, her confidante, her everything….

Harry is a character that makes you long for him to be real, it’s evident throughout that he cares for Suzie and his proposals are incredibly romantic.

On many occasions he had me teary eyed and screaming YES!

I want to share with you so much about this book, but I keep reminding myself how wonderful it felt to find myself consumed within this story.
it wasn’t just Harry and Suzie, but Jack, Jules and Badger too. Their lives captivated me and with every revelation and proposal I was even more in awe.
Buy it, read it, devour it and see that the magic of this story isn’t just a man proposing one hundred ways, it’s the emotion, the friendship that is imbedded deep within the words, it’s the feelings within the pages, it’s the love within the paragraphs and the exemplary writing that is found in everything that Holly Martin writes.

Leave a Reply

