Product review: CSX Heart Rate Monitor Watch with Chest Strap

I won’t lie my only experience with fitness watches is from using a fitbit, so when I was asked to review the CSX Heart Rate Monitor Watch with Chest Strap I jumped at the chance.

81gTLpeRx4L._SL1500_

The following is my personal opinion of the CSX Watch:

The watch arrived the day after I placed my order and I was excited to see that it was a secure watch strap. I had a flick through the instructions and was slightly confused by the initial setup so it was a relief to discover that there are a series of tutorial videos available. These are great for showing you what your watch can do and will help guide you through the steps to set it up.
Once the watch was set up and synced to my age, gender and weight it was time to start using it.

The watch is comfortable to wear and the user interface is easy to navigate around and read. In comparison to my fitbit I much prefer the feel of the CSX because it is secure and everything is there on the screen.

714OMX8+twL._SL1500_

The Heart Rate aspect of the watch is used along with the accompanying belt which can be found in the box along with your watch. The belt is worn just under your chest and needs to make contact with your skin, I would recommend that you use water to help with this.

Wearing a belt direct under my bra was something that I was a little concerned would feel strange and possibly move during my workout, although it did feel slightly alien at first within a few minutes I almost forgot it was there and was able to exercise without any problems.

Winning facts about this watch:

It is comfortable to wear.

There is help with setting it up.

The heart rate monitor will alert you to the fact that your heart rate is higher than it should be via both sounds and lights.

It shows the calories and fat burned during your workout.

The display is large and easy to read.

My only negative is that the watch feels a bit big on my wrist but that being said if this came complete with a step counterI would use it instead of my fitbit because I find it more durable and comfortable.

81g0Mhzm8NL._SL1500_

Other CSX products can be viewed here http://www.csxpro.co.uk/products/

CSX have offered my readers/followers a 10% discount for any of their products on Amazon http://t.co/06I6sQNnHt just enter code KIRSTCSX at the checkout! 

One thought on “Product review: CSX Heart Rate Monitor Watch with Chest Strap

Leave a Reply

