Twelve Dates of Christmas by Lisa Dickenson (full novel) 

At thirty, Claudia’s life is stale and the romance with long-term boyfriend, Seth, has disappeared. Determined to inject some festive spark back into their love life, Claudia and Seth go on their first date in a very long time. But when the night ends in disaster, Claudia suddenly finds herself facing life – and Christmas – alone.

Life alone is exciting, scary and full of soon-forgotten exercise regimes and ill-advised attempts at crafting sexy underwear. It’s also filling up with dates, surprisingly. With best friends Penny and Nick at her side, a surplus of festive markets, mulled wine and Christmas tunes, Claudia attempts to face all this change with gusto. One thing’s for certain: this year, Christmas is going to be very different . . .

This is the story of Claudia and her twelve dates of Christmas. Hilarious, uplifting and romantic, it’s a story about losing love, finding love, and discovering what’s been there all along. Expect Christmas sparkle, butterflies-in-your-stomach romance and a lot of very funny moments in The Twelve Dates of Christmas. 

  

A big thank you to Clara for sending me a copy of the full novel!

Over the course of several days I’ve ensconced myself in the world of ‘The Twelve Dates of Christmas’ 

This fabulous story has taken over my life, I’ve compared every man to Nick and wanted to be Claudia so that I could experience some of the beautiful dates that she has been on.

‘The Twelve Dates of Christmas’ tells the story of Claudia as she suddenly finds herself single in the run up to Christmas.But with fantastic support from best friends Penny and Nick, Claudia starts getting back out there and her living life.

WOW!

Lisa Dickenson has made the magic of Christmas jump from the pages.

With a witty and wonderful writing style, I found myself laughing out loud and envious of the beautifully descriptive dates.

What I love about Claudia is how relatable she is, like Claudia, I often over think everything and I’m prone to bad dates (I once met a man who was shorter than the bar stool I was sat on and when I turned round to see who had said hello, I overlooked him completely)

I think every reader can relate to bad dates, awkward conversations and the spark not being there, so for me it was great to discover a character who shares these experiences, someone you want to have a happy ending!

Now I’ve told you what I love about Claudia but the character I LOVED and I mean grab your mistletoe kind of love, was Nick.

I hope, pray, wish that this man is real! Not only is he gorgeous, toned and genuinely lovely, but the man LOVES CHRISTMAS! He didn’t just make it magical for Claudia, he made it magical for me and everyone who reads this book. I long to go Ice skating, choir singing and see what is under his Christmas jumper! 

When you look at the wonderful Nick and compare him to Claudia’s ex Seth, Seth looks even more of a low life than he already is. I absolutely despise Seth, I could almost picture him green faced and snarling.

I really hope that Lisa lets us catch up with the characters, I pine for more Nick, I want Claudia to have adventures. For Penny and Billy to have their stories told. And I need more Christine and Joe, they are hilarious when they get together! 

I can’t recommend these stories enough, everyone needs to read it.
But remember ladies and gents, NICK IS MINE!

  

Leave a Reply

