One With You by Sylvia Day

The final chapter in the global blockbuster Crossfire® quintet.

Gideon Cross. Falling in love with him was the easiest thing I’ve ever done. It happened instantly. Completely. Irrevocably.

Marrying him was a dream come true. Staying married to him is the fight of my life. Love transforms. Ours is both a refuge from the storm and the most violent of tempests. Two damaged souls entwined as one.

We have bared our deepest, ugliest secrets to one another. Gideon is the mirror that reflects all my flaws … and all the beauty I couldn’t see. He has given me everything. Now, I must prove I can be the rock, the shelter for him that he is for me. Together, we could stand against those who work so viciously to come between us.

But our greatest battle may lie within the very vows that give us strength. Committing to love was only the beginning. Fighting for it will either set us free … or break us apart.

A big thank you to Juliana at Premier for allowing me to review
 

In the 15 months since Captivated By You I’ve found myself wondering what the final instalment of the Crossfire series would bring. I suppose like most readers I’ve built up an expectation for the story but what I discovered within the pages was more than I was prepared for.

In fact One With You is the most fitting swan song to the relationship that has spanned five books and filled my heart with the all consuming love and passion that is Gideon and Eva.

Sylvia Day has given her characters a goodbye that is gripping, intriguing and romantic. She has allowed her readers the chance to follow their story, whilst living and breathing their romance.

Whilst I have loved every single book in this series there is something truly absorbing about this book. Day has managed to write both narratives in a way that keeps the readers interest and allows her words and their story to flow.

I was delighted to find that the dual narrative was revisited again in this book. The chance to discover an insight into both of their feelings adds a deep intensity to the story.

But we must remember that whilst the Crossfire Series is ultimately the story of Gideon and Eva it does share with us some other wonderful characters. One With You allows us to discover more about these characters we have come to love.

Cary, Monica, Clancy and my all time favourite Angus develop more throughout this book and share with us some intense moments.

It was with a heavy heart that I closed the book, saying goodbye to characters I know and love left me with a bereft feeling but I console myself with the fact that I can always revisit them within the pages!

 

3 thoughts on “One With You by Sylvia Day

  1. Victoria Kershaw

    I think I am going to be divorced I haven’t put down this book since I downloaded to my kindle. One word epic xxxx

  2. Daleena

    I loved one with you by far the best series I have ever read!!! I must say this book made me cry!!! I can’t wait to read your new series in 2017!!!

  3. Elaine

    Worst ending to what could have been a fantastic ending to a fantastic series, hugely disappointed to what feels like a half written book.

Leave a Reply

