Beauty Corner: Friction Free Shaving

Summer Reads

 

I’ve always been quite dangerous when it comes to shaving my legs and have often found myself with razor burns and cuts all over them, which really doesn’t make for a good summer look.

I’ve tried electric shavers and found they leave my legs feeling bumpy and un-smooth, supermarket and branded razors have often left me looking as though I had a fight with the razor and sadly the razor won. I’ve tried shaving foams, creams and many lotions and potions to help me achieve a smooth cut free leg but all to no avail.

In the end I went wth the realisation that it was my own ineptitude that meant I was not to be trusted with anything other than hair removal cream.

That was until I noticed social media bubble up with excitement over FFS, now I have to admit I was often to be found mumbling FFS after shaving but not for the reason I now find myself talking about FFS for.

Friction Free Shaving is a monthly/bimonthly subscription service with SHAVIOURS costings £3, £5 and £7 depending on the type of blade you require.

Friction-Free-Shaving-1024x468.png

Being slightly cautious and wondering how much damage I could create with a five blade I found the pretty pink triple bladed Frankie pullling me in with its cries of ‘pick me , you’ve never met a razor like me’ and although the razors voice may have been my mind playing tricks on me, everything it said was true.

FullSizeRender.jpg

When my first box came through the letterbox I was excited to see what the fuss was about. Inside the box I found the pretty pink handle waiting with four blades marked Week One – Week Four.

*Next months subscription will contain four blades and a mystery gift.

I added Week One’s blade to the handle and went off to attempt my mission. 

Armed with my shaviour and a shop branded shaving foam I went in pursuit of smooth legs…..

and I FOUND THEM!

I don’t know whether the FFS comes with magical fairies who help glide the blade or whether it was the fact that for the first time I had a substantially weighted shaver but I left the bathroom with smooth legs that were cut and hair free. 

Woohoo! 

Leave a Reply

