Beauty Corner: Lucrative Lipgloss

Summer Reads

 

Being a coeliac I constantly find myself checking the ingredients not just in my food but also in my cosmetics. When I first got diagnosed I had to clear out over half of my make up bag and have been somewhat reluctant to replace the contents. I loved my make up bag, I knew how to put my face on and then suddenly I was stuck trying to find foundations and lipsticks all over again, my heart wasn’t in it.

But bit by bit I have started to add in the essentials, things that go hand in hand with a glass of wine and a night out with the girls, you know the items: mascara, lipstick, lipgloss those type of things.

Then someone told me about a brand that offers beauty products with no gluten containing ingredients and my interest was piqued.

Younique, is a brand that without social media I probably wouldn’t have heard of and yet they have a huge backing and a comprehensive list of gluten free products

One of my favourite products of theirs is the Lucrative Lipgloss.

From the website:

Pout, pucker, or smile. You bring the attitude; Lucrative Lip Gloss brings the shine. Choose from 10 colors of this long-lasting, non-sticky, go-to gloss with a handy, convenient mirror on the side of the tube.

lip-gloss-all_2

I currently own two shades in this range and find one is a nice subtle colour that looks good for the daytime  (Luxe) and the other can be layered on to add a brighter evening lip (Lovesick)

The gloss has a cream like finish which means that it doesn’t feel sticky and doesn’t leave  lips feeling dry after use.

In fact this has now become a handbag essential.

One thought on “Beauty Corner: Lucrative Lipgloss

  1. Amazing review thank you Hun I’m so glad that we do products that make your life easier 😊 I hope you don’t mind but I’ve added my website below if there is anyone else interested in trying these products! Thanks again💋

Leave a Reply

