Beauty Corner: OGX

Summer Reads

 

Last year I went through a turbulent relationship with my hair, in the quest to like myself better I took my frustrations out on my appearance and the result of this meant that I went through an array of hair colours, which unfortunately took its toll. Thankfully my hair is now completely healthy and I plan on keeping it that way.

With this in mind i have completely overhauled my haircare routine and with that came the discovery of OGX  Keratin Oil Shampoo and Conditioner.

What the website says:

Strength. It’s a beautiful thing. Why not infuse your hair with it? This rich, fortifying collection infused with keratin proteins helps reinforce each strand to resist split ends, flyaways and bad hair days.

Unknown

 

 

My Disclaimer:

Before I purchased these products I checked the company’s website and discovered that only four products in their range contain gluten (OGX® Thick & Full Biotin & Collagen, OGX® O2 Line, OGX® Niacin and Caffeine Root Stimulator Spray, and OGX® Bamboo Fiber-full Thickening Root Booster), the Keratin range is free from gluten containing ingredients but as stated on their website “There is a possibility of contamination during the manufacturing process”

As a coeliac I am aware of my reaction levels to cross contaminated items and will try products that aren’t ingested.

About the product:

Firstly lets discuss the packaging:

Both the shampoo and conditioner come in a pink bottle that features gold writing and a gold cap. The bottle looks great and feel high-end. I really like the shape of these bottles and find them unique compared to previous shampoos/conditioners I have tried.

images

The shampoo looks reminiscent of honey and smells absolutely incredible. You don’t need a big amount to bring the shampoo to a lather.

The conditioner is a slightly richer colour and offers a cream like texture. This also has an incredible smell and leaves the hair feeling luxuriously soft.

After use my hair feels softer, looks shinier and smells amazing. And if I am honest I keep finding myself swishing it.

I am pleased with the results of these two products and will definitely be purchasing more in the OGX beauty range.

I’m on my quest for luscious mermaid hair and OGX are coming with me.

 

 

 

One thought on “Beauty Corner: OGX

Leave a Reply

